MSPT Hall of Famer Josh Reichard Wins POY; A Look at All Season 13 Champions

After an incredible run during Season 13 of the Mid-States Poker Tour (MSPT) that featured 11 Main Event cashes, Josh Reichard has been named MSPT Player of the Year. The distinction comes just a few months after the Wisconsin native became the tenth poker player to be inducted into the MSPT Poker Hall of Fame.

Reichard’s strong year earned him $146,449 in earnings and 6,722 points, putting him ahead of Ohio’s CJ Peake (5,775), Chicago’s Dan Bekavac (5,282), Minnesota’s John Dennehey (4,747), and North Dakota’s Justin Barnum (4,349).

MSPT Season 13 Player of the Year Results

  1 Josh Reichard 6,722
  2 CJ Peake 5,775
  3 Dan Bekavac 5,282
  4 John Dennehey 4,747
  5 Justin Barnum 4,349
  6 Chan Pelton 3,400
  7 Michael Estes 3,400
  8 Aaron Massey 3,375
  9 Wesley Cannon 3,333
  10 Rob WazWaz 3,149

Those 11 cashes include two final table appearances: a third-place finish in October’s MSPT Deadwood Main Event for $40,376 and a fifth-place finish in April’s MSPT Running Aces Main Event for $43,654 and an eighth-place finish in the October’s MSPT Riverside for $16,676.

Read about Josh Reichard’s MSPT HOF induction earlier this year!

Impressive Year for Reichard

While Reichard certainly had a standout year, he is no stranger to MSPT success (hence his place in the HOF). Reichard’s career stats include eight Main Event final tables, a win at the MSPT Ho-Chunk Casino back in 2013, 30 Main Event cashes and two regional event cashes for a total of $371,636 career earnings.

Josh ReichardJosh Reichard

In addition to his three final table appearances this year, Reichard finished 11th in the May MSPT Deadwood Main Event for $7,340 and 13th in the MSPT Riverside Main Event for $11,656. Reichard had plenty of other cashes during Season 13, all of which are listed in the table below.

Josh Reichard’s MSPT Season 13 Results

  December 30 MSPT Venetian 24th $4,468
  October 30 MSPT Riverside 8th $16,676
  October 23 MSPT Deadwood 3rd $40,376
  October 16 MSPT Firekeepers 183rd $2,802
  September 5 MSPT Venetian 51st $2,513
  July 24 MSPT Riverside 36th $4,172
  June 10 MSPT Venetian 28th $10,308
  May 22 MSPT Deadwood 11th $7,340
  May 15 MSPT Firekeepers 220th $2,484
  April 10 MSPT Running Aces 5th $43,654
  March 20 MSPT Riverside 13th $11,656

Kyna England won the MSPT POY race last year

A Look at Season 13

There were plenty of other big winners throughout Season 13, including Bekavac, who took down the March MSPT Riverside for $193,391 before also winning the May MSPT Michigan for $252,090. For his impressive two victories, Bekavac picked up 5,282 points to end up in third in the POY race.

Dan BekavacDan Bekavac

For his part, POY runner-up CJ Peake finished second to Bekavac at MSPT Michigan for $241,290 and also second in MSPT Riverside for $110,924. He also finished seventh in the November MSPT Venetian for $30,973.

The biggest score of the year went to Federico Roberto, who in June took down the MSPT Venetian Main Event for $294,327, while other big winners included MSPT Hall of Famer Blake Bohn (MSPT Winter Poker Classic – $181,864), Connor Stuewe (MSPT Venetian – $156,520) and Lee Zrentkowski (MSPT Riverside – $145,006).

Another highlight was poker commentator Jeff Platt taking down the September MSPT Venetian for $100,804, his third biggest tournament score to date.

Jeff Platt championJeff Platt

A full list of Main Event winners during MSPT Season 13 is available in the table below.

MSPT Season 13 Main Event Winners

  December 30 MSPT Venetian Jacob Perry $99,084
  December 11 MSPT Winter Poker Classic Blake Bohn $181,864
  November 6 MSPT Venetian Connor Stuewe $156,520
  October 30 MSPT Riverside Lee Zrentkowski $145,006
  October 24 MSPT Deadwood Chris Burke $89,725
  October 16 MSPT Michigan Matthew Davis $344,446
  September 25 MSPT US Poker Championship Ken Baime $82,512
  September 5 MSPT Venetian Jeff Platt $100,804
  August 21 MSPT Grand Falls Beau Wilshire $104,579
  July 24 MSPT Iowa Craig Trost 180145
  June 16 MSPT Venetian Federico Roberto $294,327
  May 22 MSPT Deadwood Gerlad Cunniff $94,843
  May 15 MSPT Michigan Dan Bekavac $252,090
  May 8 MSPT Cleveland John Dennehey $155,993
  May 1 MSPT Sycuan Sebastin Kolman $79,671
  April 10 MSPT Running Aces Chan Pelton $150,512
  March 20 MSPT Riverside Dan Bekavac $193,391
  February 12 MSPT Venetian Ron West $168,488
  January 20 MSPT Bally’s Black Hawk Billyray Gallegos $104,890
  January 16 MSPT Sycuan Gianluca Pace $74,562